Visiting Garrettsville

The Village of Garrettsville and surrounding area boasts a wide variety of attractions, shopping, antiquing, dining, activities, historical sites, and more. Two state parks are located within five miles of the Village and the scenic Headwaters Trail runs right through town.


Historic Sites

Baptist Cemetary & War Memorials
Located on Maple Avenue across from the municipal parking lots

James A. Garfield Historical Society
Located at 8107 Main Street in Garrettsville

Ohio Historical Society Marker - Garrettsville's Maple Syrup Industry
Located at 8107 Main Street in Garrettsville

Ohio Historical Society Marker - Hart Crane's Birthplace
Located on Freedom Street across from the municipal parking lot


Village Parks and Trails

Garrettsville Village Park contains five baseball/softball fields, a basketball court, a skateboard course and a playground. The park also contains three outdoor pavillions available for weddings, reunions and parties.

A smaller Village owned park located on Park Avenue features playground equipment, a tennis court and a basketball court.

Headwaters Trail is great for hikers, bicyclists and horse riders.Headwaters Trail is an eight-mile limestone-paved trail built on the former Cleveland-Mahoning Railroad line between Mantua and Garrettsville. The trail provides a safe and scenic route for hikers, bikers, and horseback riders and features trailhead parking at Garrettsville Village Park, on SR700 in Hiram, and in Mantua Village Park.

There is a scenic Boardwalk across Eagle Creek.


Attractions, Activities and Lodging

Visit the Garrettsville-Hiram Area Chamber of Commerce site for more information about places to stay and things to do.


Mon, Nov 3, 2014
Branch Pick Up
Tue, Nov 4, 2014
Election Day
Thu, Nov 6, 2014
Christmas Walk Candle LIght
Thu, Nov 6, 2014
Planning Commission
Time: 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 7, 2014
Christmas Walk
Sat, Nov 8, 2014
Christmas Walk
Sun, Nov 9, 2014
Christmas Walk
Mon, Nov 10, 2014
BPA
Time: 7:30 PM
Wed, Nov 12, 2014
Council
Time: 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 14, 2014
Christams Walk
Sat, Nov 15, 2014
Christmas Walk
Sun, Nov 16, 2014
Christmas Walk
Thu, Nov 27, 2014
Thanksing Day
Fri, Nov 28, 2014
Day After Thanksgiving
Sat, Nov 29, 2014
Clock Tower Lighting

Announcements
  • Beginning Nov 1, 2014, the Village Clerk's Office will change to winter hours - 8:00AM to 4:00PM